Novak Djokovic’s chances of winning the end of season ATP Finals in Turin took a positive step on Thursday with the draw for the event seeing the world No.1 separated from his main rivals in the group stages.

The tournament will see the eight players face off in two groups of four in the round-robin stages, with Djokovic joined in the Green group by Stefanos Tsitsipas, Andrey Rublev and Casper Ruud.

World No. 2 Daniil Medvedev heads up the Red group with Alexander Zverev, Matteo Berrettini and Hubert Hurkacz.

The first two days of action — Sunday and Monday — will see home favourite Berrettini play Zverev and Medvedev facing debutant Hurkacz.

Djokovic will begin his tournament on Monday against eighth seed Casper Ruud, before Stefanos Tsitsipas meets Andrey Rublev.

Groups for the 2021 Nitto ATP Finals:

The groups are:
Green Group

Novak Djokovic

Stefanos Tsitsipas

Andrey Rublev

Casper Ruud

Red Group

Daniil Medvedev

Alexander Zverev

Matteo Berrettini

Hubert Hurkacz 

The event in Turin, Italy, runs from November 14-21.


Leave a Reply