The draws for the Yarra Valley Classic and Gippsland Trophy, the two WTA 500 events leading into Australian Open 2021 have been released.

World No.1 Ash Barty will headline the Yarra Valley Classic, alongside 23-time Grand Slam champion Serena Williams, world No.4 Sofia Kenin, world No.6 Karolina Pliskova and Petra Kvitova.

The two WTA 500 events will begin on Sunday and will be played concurrently at Melbourne Park until Saturday, February 6.

Each event features 54 singles players in the main draws, as well as 28 doubles teams.

The Top 10 seeds in the singles draws of these events receive first-round byes.

The draws for the ATP 250 tournaments, the Great Ocean Road Open and Murray River Open, will be conducted on Saturday.


Leave a Reply