Top seed Serbia will face Germany and Canada in the revised ATP Cup in Melbourne from February 1.

A dozen countries are set to compete in the second edition of the event, assigned to four groups at the official tournament draw today.

Second seed Spain, runner-up last year, will aim to move through Group B, which includes Greece and Australia. World No. 2 Rafael Nadal leads the way for his country for the second consecutive year.

Austria, headed by World No. 3 Dominic Thiem, will look to advance through Group C against Italy and France.

Fourth seed Russia, headlined by reigning ATP Finals champion Daniil Medvedev, will try to do the same in Group D, which includes Argentina and Japan.

The 2021 ATP Cup will feature 12 of the Top 13 players in the FedEx ATP Rankings. Each country will consist of four players, with each tie comprised of two singles and one doubles match.


Leave a Reply