Australia Open chief Craig Tiley told Melbourne radio station 3AW all players had committed to the 2021 event after entries closed today.

“The excitement of watching the greats will still be there,” Tiley told the station.

“Entries actually all closed a couple of hours ago and we can confirm we’ve had every player enter.

“Every player has made the commitment.”

Tiley said seating would be allocated and the event will be broken up into three zones due to COVID-19 requirements, with patrons unable to access other zones.

The Rod Laver zone will include Rod Laver Arena, access to Grant Slam Oval, and premium dining.

The Margaret Court zone will be all of the outside courts on the western side and Margaret Court Arena.

The John Cain zone includes the practice village, three match courts and John Cain Arena.


Leave a Reply